More New Etopia Press Cover Art… by Valerie Tibbs

We’ll be bringing you the first few covers for our launch books over the next couple of weeks—mainly because the authors are bugging me to hurry up and get them out there so they can show them off. 🙂 But also because we really want to showcase our wonderful team of artists, who give a “face” to those authors’ books.

So here’s our next cover, by the voluminously talented Valerie Tibbs…

G-man And Handcuffs - Alpha Agents 1 - by Abby Wood

In addition to being a busy artist for many of the top e-publishers, Valerie also –as I just found out the other day– graduated two years behind me from the same small-town high school! How funny is that? Must be Kismet!

Here’s a little bit about her…

Valerie Tibbs, Cover Artist, Etopia Press Valerie Tibbs

Valerie Tibbs is a graphic/web designer, cover artist, and aspiring writer. She spent eight years in the Navy, where she was able to travel around Europe. When she got out, she met the love of her life, and they’ve been together ever since. 

She’s been working with computers and graphic design for over twenty years, but the e-book industry gave her a new outlet for her creativity. A couple hundred covers and two years later, she’s still going strong and enjoying every minute. Her goal is to give up the day job completely and spend her days creating beauty full time. You can visit her website at http://tibbsdesign.com.

Tomorrow we’ll interview Abby Wood, author of “G-Man and Handcuffs,” the first of three erotic romantic suspense short stories in her Alpha Agents series coming in December. Not only do we have hot FBI agents, but I hear there’s also something in there about the Great Outdoors… and a hammock? But you’ll have to wait til tomorrow to find out what.

See you then!

About etopiapress

Etopia Press is an electronic publishing house dedicated to readers and authors. We're looking for the best, most unique, most well-crafted stories out there -- and we know they're out there. By taking advantage of emerging electronic markets and media, as well as existing online and print opportunities, we can provide readers with a wider variety of books and ideas, and give authors an opportunity to get the best editing and cover art in the business. The only requirement: the book has to be good. Good plots, interesting characters, engaging conflicts, well-crafted prose. Write a good book, and people will want to read it.
This entry was posted in Cover Art, Launch Authors, Upcoming Releases and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to More New Etopia Press Cover Art… by Valerie Tibbs

  1. Abby Wood says:

    Is it bad manners to be the first one to post? I’m going all fangirl over Valerie. I have never spoken to her, so she probably has no idea how much I love her covers. This is actually the second cover I have of hers…and I just love…love them! Plus, the readers love her covers.

    I know Annie heard me scream when I found out who created G-man and Handcuffs. lol

    Thank you so much, Valerie!

  2. Keith Melton says:

    I know what I’m staring at.

    Those are some beautiful trees. ^_^

    Seriously though, great cover. Abby, you’re lucky.

  3. Abby Wood says:

    Keith – Guess what? There’s beautiful trees in the story too. 😀 lol

    Thanks, I feel lucky!

  4. Diana says:

    Great cover Abby! Valerie is doing mine too. 🙂 The background is beautiful. He’s not too bad either. *wink*

  5. Wow, you guys are all so sweet! Thank you!

    Keith – eyes UP!

    😉

  6. Annie Melton says:

    I’m so pleased with these last two covers! And the books behind them. Great artists, great authors, and an amazing team of editors… It’s so exciting seeing all these things come together! Is it Christmas yet? It sure feels like it to me! 🙂

    Annie 🙂

  7. Another awesome cover. *Grin* Great job Valerie.

  8. Abby Wood says:

    Thanks Diana…these are exciting times. I can’t wait to see your cover, and read your book. Which reminds me, I need to start hiding some book buying money away. It’s coming fast!

    Annie – I bet you are walking on a cloud. Etopia has an amazing team.

  9. Great cover, Valerie!

    Congratulations, Abby!

  10. I love Valerie! She’s done some covers for me too. Congrats on the awesome cover, Abby! 🙂

    Oh, and Annie…some of the authors are bugging you to hurry with the covers?? So glad I’M not like that. 😉 Haha :):)

  11. Annie Melton says:

    Hey, Cassidy–if the shoe fits… 🙂 But honestly, I’d need a whole shoe store to cover everyone. 🙂

  12. Abby Wood says:

    Thanks everyone! Boy, it looks like we could all start a Valerie Fan Club. 🙂

  13. Another amazing cover…Love it….

Comments are closed.