Submission Calls

Special Submission Calls

Burn, Baby, Burn

Hot firefighter? ‘Nuff said. Give us your hottest erotic fantasies featuring firefighters…the hotter and sexier the better. These men need to be pure alpha, and pure pleasure. A little kink? Sure thing. A few toys? Oh, the joys. A little bondage? Um…if you can rhyme bondage, your manuscript goes to the top of the queue.

Submission Deadline: March 1, 2014
Word Count: 12K through 75K.
Imprint: Etopia Rush
Romance sub-genre/subgenre: Erotic Contemporary Romance (m/f, m/m, ménage, BDSM, IR/MC/BBW/OW, you name it)
Address Submissions to: submissions@etopia-press.net

Shift into Summer…

The call of the wild on a cool desert night, the crisp ocean breeze exciting the pack… whatever does it for your shifter heroes or heroines does it for us. Give us your hottest erotic shifter stories, your most romantic tales of conflict and passion, all rolled into your sexiest summer setting and make us howl with joy! Keep them predatory and sexy…the werehamsters may have their own call at a later date. The best of the shorter works will be selected for a print anthology as well as individual e-book release.

Submission Deadline: March 1, 2014
Word Count: 12K – 75K.
Imprint: Etopia Rush
Romance sub-genre/subgenre: Erotic Paranormal Romance featuring male or female Shifters(m/f, m/m, ménage, BDSM, IR/MC/BBW/OW, you name it)
Address Submissions to: submissions@etopia-press.net

What the Hex?

Curses and Hexes, Love spells and Charms. Drop your best work in our virtual arms. I mean, our submissions box. Whatever.

Love paranormal romance? Love witches and magic and things that go bump in the night…in a good way? We’re looking for dark, sensual stories featuring witches, sorcerers, or other paranormal beings for whom magic is a way of life, for good or ill. Either male or female, hero, heroine or villain, these characters should be impossible to ignore. We want to see dark, exciting, well-plotted stories with loads of conflict and magic at its core. These can be dark, sexy mainstreams or erotics—erotics can be any length, 12K to 85K. Mainstream paranormals should be novel-length, 55K to 85K.

Submission Deadline: May 1, 2014
Word count: 12K through novel length
Imprints: Rush, Feral
Romance Sub-genre: Paranormal
Themes: Halloween, Black Cats
Address Submissions to: submissions@etopia-press.net

Black Cat Tales

Or tails… or whiskers… or whatever other black cat bits you can fit into a Halloween-themed story. This call is open to all imprints, all lengths 12K and over. They can be hot erotic shifter stories, sexy contemporaries with some sizzle and wit, or historical, suspense, or anything else, as long as a black cat features prominently in the story. More than that, we’re not going to say. Just make sure they cross our path by May 1, 2014.

Submission Deadline: May 1, 2014
Word count: 12K through novel length
Imprint: All
Romance Sub-genre: All
Themes: Halloween, Black Cats
Address Submissions to: submissions@etopia-press.net

In the Line of Fire

Do you like your romance splashed with a liberal amount of suspense? Do you like your action and adventure laced with hot, alpha heroes? So do we. We’re looking for your most heart-pounding romantic suspense and romantic action stories, heavy on conflict and adventure, with strong, rugged heroes that will melt us into a puddle. Spies, military and paramilitary, police and FBI, and even your average, amateur sleuth all make for great characters, as long as their stories place them somehow “in the line of fire.”

Submission Deadline: June 1, 2014
Word Count: 55-85K.
Imprint: Deadly Desires
Genre: Romantic suspense, Romantic Action/Adventure, all heat levels
Theme: Characters whose stories place them “in the line of fire.”
Address Submissions to: submissions@etopia-press.net

Touchdown!

Let’s face it—jocks are hot. Especially those beautiful men of the NFL. They may be more than meets the eye, or perhaps they’re just looking to score. But whatever their goal, only one heroine will do—yours. If you love the game—and those boys with those legs…and arms…and…sigh…this is the call for you. We want to read your contemporary romance or erotic romance/MM featuring those gorgeous men of the NFL, with heat levels from spicy to erotic.

Submission Deadline: July 1, 2014
Word Count: 20K to 75K.
Imprint: Etopia Rush
Romance sub-genre/subgenre: Contemporary Romance featuring NFL heroes (m/f, m/m, ménage, BDSM, IR/MC/BBW/OW, you name it)
Address Submissions to: submissions@etopia-press.net

Holiday Heat

We’re shopping early for your best erotic romance novellas for our Ho-Ho-Holiday theme. Are you on Santa’s naughty list? Stranded in a little too much snow on Christmas Eve? Working some special Solstice magic? Anything goes, as long as it’s hot, hot, hot! M/M, IR, MC, BBW, BDSM, ménage…all the better.

Submission Deadline: August 1, 2014
Word count: 15-35K
Imprint: Rush
Genre: Erotic Romance (m/f, m/m, ménage, BDSM, IR/MC/BBW/OW, you name it), all subgenres, high heat levels.
Theme: Winter Holidays
Address Submissions to: submissions@etopia-press.net

The Holiday Gift

Love a great, heartwarming holiday read? Can’t get enough of the Hallmark channel? We’re looking for the very best, most heartwarming, mainstream holiday romance—classic holiday stories about finding true love and learning the true meaning of the holiday season. We want stories in the vein of Sherryl Woods, Debbie Macomber, and your other favorite mainstream authors stories that can bring a tear to our eyes and a little rush of romance to our hearts. Come on, you know you love them. And what better way to get into the holiday spirit than to finalize a holiday story during the dog days of summer?

Submission Deadline: August 1, 2014
Word count: 65-85K
Imprint: Shameless
Genre: Contemporary Romance, sweet to spicy.
Theme: Winter Holidays
Address Submissions to: submissions@etopia-press.net

3 Responses to Submission Calls

  1. Pingback: Monday Markets – Etopia Press (via @etopiapress) | Literarium – The Blog

  2. I’ve got a great new adult romance novella trilogy set in the art world, so I can’t wait to hear what your themed novella anthology will be!

  3. Pingback: New romance publishers and calls for submission. | Cindi Myers Market News's Blog

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s