Meet Author Rhian Cahill…

Welcome! Today we speak with Rhian Cahill. Her scorching hot erotic romance Bondi Beach Boys just released from Etopia Press.

 

 
Bondi Beach Boys

What’s a girl to do with two sexy Aussie surfers? Ride the waves, of course…

After weeks of lusting over a couple of hot surfers, Piper Doyle has the opportunity to turn fantasy into reality. There’s just one problem—they’re her new clients. When the men offer a no-strings-attached affair, Piper has a decision to make, one her body made for her weeks ago when she first started watching “her boys.” She can’t risk the job that could make or break her career, but she sure as hell isn’t going to pass up this chance to live out her wildest dreams…

Sam Bridges and Nate Russo share everything, from their home to their business to the occasional woman. Even themselves. But they’ve never shared what they feel for Piper. What starts out as hot sex with a willing woman turns into something none of them expected—but what’s wrong with a few strings on a hot summer day at the beach…

Buy Link: http://www.etopia-press.net/shopping/pgm-more_information.php?id=32&=SID

Annie: What kind of stories or characters are you most interested in telling or appeal to you most?

Rhian Cahill: I’m a bookaholic so any story with compelling characters and a HEA ending. I’ll settle for a HFN ending but I think the reason romance appeals so much is that ‘we fought, we won and now we get the good stuff’ ending that makes all the struggles worth the effort.

Annie: Since your new release Bondi Beach Boys involves beaches, what are your favorite kinds of beaches?

Rhian Cahill: Sunny ones. *grin* To be honest I really don’t like sand. That stuff gets in all sorts of nasty places. LOL

Annie: You read and write in several different genres. Does this help keep things fresh for you and spur greater creativity?

Rhian Cahill: I write in different genres because I’m very much character controlled. I’m also easily distracted. *grin*

Annie: Ever left a project mid-stream because there’s another story demanding to be written?

Rhian Cahill: *ahem* Well… I actually never work one project at a time so I can’t answer this question. I’m totally guilty of multitasking in the extreme and currently have five projects I’m working regularly.

Annie: Since you’ve said you’re a pantser not a plotter, does the freedom of starting with no set plot ever seem daunting? Have your characters ever surprised you with the direction they take?

Rhian Cahill: It’s never daunting because even though I don’t plot I have a rough idea of where we’re going, it’s just the journey we take to get there that’s surprising. As for going places unexpected… Ask Sam and Nate about that one. LOL When I started Bondi Beach Boys it was with the idea of writing a hot ménage of the m/f/m variety. But as most of us know boys will be boys and they do whatever they want. If you asked my two CP’s they’d tell you how freaked out I was when the boys got it on in the first chapter. LMAO

Annie: Do you have a time of day or place you prefer to write?

Rhian Cahill: I have a desk and I usually write there but I’m open to writing whenever and wherever Mr. Muse decides it’s time. I once wrote 5,000 words in a packed bar in Seaside, Florida.

Annie: What’s the best and worst thing about your personal writing space/cave?

Rhian Cahill: Best thing is it’s MINE! Worst thing would be that it’s situated in a room that leads to my eldest three kid’s bedrooms so it’s a high traffic area at times but that’s what headphones and loud music are for.

Annie: Describe what happened when you got your first acceptance/contract?

Rhian Cahill: You mean when my heart started beating again? *grin* I screamed so loud the whole family came running. I think they thought I’d finally gone over the edge. LOL

Annie: Please tell us a little about Bondi Beach Boys.

Rhian Cahill: Two hot surfers and one very lucky woman. *grin*

I wrote the story for the Beach Bums anthology and the idea came to me because at the time I was signing up for the Australian Romance Readers Convention and the event was being held in a hotel at Bondi Beach in Sydney.

Annie: What is the best thing about interacting with your readers?

Rhian Cahill: They love what I love. Romance!  It’s great to talk to others that share your passion and we all know how some people view romance so being able to connect with readers allows me to connect with others like myself AND gives me a thrill to know they’ve enjoyed what I’ve written. The best thing as a writer is to receive an email from a reader saying they liked one of my books. Totally makes all those hours spent slaving over the keyboard worth it.

Annie: Are “hot” scenes more difficult to write than “sweet” scenes?

Rhian Cahill: LMAO Anyone that knows me will tell you I can’t write “sweet” to save my life. I actually find writing love scenes easy. Almost too easy at times. *grin*

Annie: Take a moment and describe your perfect hero? Perfect heroine?

Rhian Cahill: There’s no such thing as perfect, the world would be very boring if there was, BUT the ultimate character trait that makes a hero or heroine (whether one I’ve written or read) ‘perfect’ is their willingness to go above and beyond for the one they love. Being loved to that level, loving to that level, for me is the ‘perfect’ element in any hero or heroine.

About etopiapress

Etopia Press is an electronic publishing house dedicated to readers and authors. We're looking for the best, most unique, most well-crafted stories out there -- and we know they're out there. By taking advantage of emerging electronic markets and media, as well as existing online and print opportunities, we can provide readers with a wider variety of books and ideas, and give authors an opportunity to get the best editing and cover art in the business. The only requirement: the book has to be good. Good plots, interesting characters, engaging conflicts, well-crafted prose. Write a good book, and people will want to read it.
This entry was posted in Etopia Press, New Releases and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.